There is the name rugby sevens in the composition of sports that are contested at the 2018 Asian Games. For the people of Indonesia, this sport is foreign because it is not a little played. Well, therefore, here Karkonosze wants to invite you to get acquainted with this one sport.

Rugby sevens are descended from rugby union, aka regular Rugby. To be sure, even though rugby sevens is arguably a mini rugby, it needs maximum stamina because the tempo of the game is faster. Rugby sports in general are almost the same as American football, which most relies on the strength of the body to run and save the ball. The difference is, rugby do not wear body and head protection devices when competing. Similar, it is, with football.

According to Karkonosze, rubgy games are the same as online gambling games which are fun, exciting, fun and make our hearts pounding. Both of these games both make us curious about the final results. Of course every game has won or lost. So don’t miss the match.

Speaking of the Asian Games, rugby union and rugby sevens competed for the first time in the 1998 edition in Bangkok. However, since the 2006 Asian Games in Qatar, rugby sevens have only been contested. While at the Olympics, Rugby Sevens began to enter in 2016. Problem hero, South Korea (South Korea) and Japan are seeded rugby sevens Asia and also both Countries are famous with their bluff tactics like playing poker in jaypoker. Japan has been ranked fourth in the Olympics and has won three gold medals from the Asian Games. Meanwhile, South Korea has a collection of two Asian Games championships in this sport.

1. History
The advent of rugby games began with William Webb Ellis in 1823 at the Rugby School, when he grabbed the ball with his hand and ran with the ball. In 1871, the Rugby Football Union was organized in London. Meanwhile, rugby sevens appeared in 1883 through the idea of ​​Ned Haig, a butcher and rugby player from Scotland. As time goes by, rugby has become a sport for Britain, France, Italy, New Zealand, Scotland, Ireland, Argentina, South Africa, and Australia. While rugby sevens is quite favored by countries in eastern Asia.

2. Player
As the name implies, rugby sevens is played by seven athletes. Each team is only allowed to bring five reserve players and work on substitutions for at least five times in one match. Unlike rugby union, in Rugby Sevens players can return to the field (playing) after he is called out. It aims to oversee the movement and independence of the flow of play, which is indeed the main objective of rugby sevens. For positions, there is a left prop, hooker, right prop, scrum-half, fly-half, center and wing. Because it is played on a full field, seven players are required to have the stamina to run fast.

3. Time and place to play
More succinct than rugby union which played 40 minutes, rugby sevens took 2×7 minutes, where there was a half-time gap of about two minutes. Rugby sevens are 100 meters long and 70 meters wide. Both goal teams are at the end of the ‘H’ shaped field.

4. Scoring System
– Try 5 points. Try is obtained when touching the ball to the location of the opponent’s goal.
– Conversion 2 points. Conversion is an extra point that can be obtained a maximum of 30 seconds after a try.
– Penalty goal 3 points.
– Dropped goal 3 points.

5. Sanctions
Some actions that can result in penalties for opponents include: Intentionally blocking opponents who want to tackle the ball carrier, running leads to different players off the field, interfering with the opponent when the ball dies, and disturbing the player who kicked the ball.

That’s not much about the sport of rugby sevens. The fundamental difference with rugby union is the matter of the body, where rugby sevens specializes in speed and agility. And in shorter times, rugby sevens scores are often only around 20s. The winning team, of course, is the team that can collect the most points.

At the 2018 Asian Games, two numbers, namely boys and girls, are competed from 30 August to 1 September at the GBK Rugby Field, Senayan. The Indonesian men’s team joined Pool B with Japan, Malaysia and Taiwan. While women’s teams are currently in Pool E with Japan, Kazakhstan and Thailand. In the previous 2014 edition, rugby sevens’s son’s gold belonged to Japan. Meanwhile, the number of princesses is controlled by China.